The City of Homewood







The Homewood city council meets on the 2nd & 4th Monday of each month at city hall on the 2nd floor. (*Meetings subject to change). Homewood is divided into 5 "wards" with 2 "places" within each ward. Each "place" has a council representative, so there are 10 councilors. There is also one council president elected at large. The mayor, council president and councilors are elected every four years. The city's next election will be in 2020.


The current Council President is Bruce Limbaugh and the President Pro-Tempore is Peter Wright. Current council members are Andy Gwaltney, Britt Thames, Mike Higginbotham, Andrew Wolverton, Patrick McClusky, Walter Jones, Barry Smith, Alex Wyatt & Jennifer Andress.


Bruce Limbaugh

Andy Gwaltney

Britt Thames

Mike Higginbotham

Council President

Ward 1 - Place 1

Ward 1 - Place 2

Ward 2 - Place 1

Andrew Wolverton

Patrick McClusky

Walter Jones

Barry Smith

Ward 2 - Place 2

Ward 3 - Place 1

Ward 3 - Place 2

Ward 4 - Place 1

Alex Wyatt

Ward 4 - Place 2

Ward 5 - Place 2

Peter Wright

Mayor & Council


Council President

Ward 1

Ward 2

Ward 3

Ward 4

Ward 5