The City of Homewood

DEPARTMENT HEADS

Home

>

Government

>

Department Heads

The City of Homewood has department heads that oversee operations of city departments while managing certain functions of the city. Homewood city hall is located at 2850 19th St. South in downtown Homewood. However, many departments are located in and around the city.

Building, Engineering & Zoning (BEZ)

Wyatt Pugh - Supervisor

Wyatt.Pugh@homewoodal.org

205-332-6802

Information Technology

James Yates - Director

James.yates@homewoodal.org

205-332-6106

City Clerk

Melody Salter

Melody.salter@homewoodal.org

205-332-6108

Library

Debbie Fout -Director

Deborah.fout@homewoodal.org

205-332-6637

Court

John Morgan - Principal Magistrate

John.morgan@homewoodal.org

205-332-6265

Finance

Melody Salter - Finance Director

Melody.salter@homewoodal.org

205-332-6108

Police

Tim Ross - Chief

tim.ross@homewoodal.org

205-332-6222

Fire

John Bresnan - Chief

John.bresnan@homewoodal.org

205-332-6150

Public Services

Berkley Squires - Director

Berkley.squires@homewoodal.org

205-332-6704

Fleet Management

Gordon Jaynes - Supervisor

laura.smith@homewoodal.org

205-332-6175

Mayor & Council

Mayor

Council President

Ward 1

Ward 2

Ward 3

Ward 4

Ward 5